Africa Afcon 2013 : Alain Traore’s selection uncertain with Burkina Faso’s team

In view of the 2013 AFCON, the coach of the Stallions of Burkina Faso, Belgian born Paul Put, published on December 28, a list of 28 pre-selected players.
Initially, the team had to move to South Africa on January 3 for its preparations, but she will stay in Ouagadougou from January 3 to 7 before flying to Nelspruit, the town that will host Group C countries comprising Zambia, Nigeria, Ethiopia and Burkina Faso.
This change of programme, according to the Stallions coach, comes after seven officials of the team ; Jonathan Pitroipa, Charles Kaboré, Alain Traoré, Madi Panadetiguiri, Djakaridja Koné, Bakary Koné and Bakary Soro were held back by their clubs for either Cup matches or other competitions. FIFA only authorises the liberation of players two weeks before the competition and these players can join their teammates latest January 7, while the departure for South Africa is scheduled for January 8. Meanwhile, doctors will decide the fate of the Lorient player, Alain Traore, who sustained an ankle injury during a championship match in France, on January 2.
Goalkeepers : Abdoulaye Soulama (Ashanti Kotoko/ Ghana), Germain Sanou (St Etienne/France), Daouda Diakité (Lierse/Belgium), Abdoul Ouattara (Jeunesse Club Abidjan Treichville/Ivory Coast)
Defenders : Mohamed Koffi (Petrojet /Egypt), Henry Traoré (AshantiGoldfield/Ghana), Bakary Koné (Lyon/France), Bakary Soro (Arles-Avignon/France), Paul Koulibaly (Dynamo Bucarest /Romania), Soumaïla Belem (Africa Sports/Ivory Coast), Madi Panandetiguiri (Antwerp/Belgium), Aboubacar Zerbo (Etoile Filante Ouagadougou)
Midfielders : Préjuce Nakoulma (Gornik Zabrze/Poland), Wilfried Sanou (Kyoto Sanga/Japan), Florent Rouamba (Sheriff Tiraspol/Moldavia), Ali Rabo (El Shorta/Egypt)/Charles Kaboré (Marseille/ France)/Djakaridja Koné (Evian-Thonon/France), Jonathan Pitroïpa (Rennes/France)/Issouf Ouattara (Chernomorets Bougas/Bulgaria)/Alain Traoré (Lorient/France), Abdoul Razack Traoré (Lechia Gdank/Poland), Salif Dianda (Ternana Calcio/Italy)
Attackers : Aristide Bancé (Augsburg/Germany), Moumouni Dagano (Al Sailiya/Qatar)/Pierre Koulibaly (Al Dhaid Sharjah/United Arabs Emirates), Wilfried Balima (Sheriff Tiraspol/Moldavia), Hughes Wilfried Dah (Al Dhaid Sharjah/ United Arabs Emirates)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *