Gossip Rugby 7/Mondial 2013 : Participation of 4 African countries in both men and women

The pools draw for the World Cup of Rugby 7s which will be held next June in Moscow is known. Africa that will be represented by four teams in men and women is not very polished. Men in group A, Tunisia will be alongside France, Spain and Australia.

South Africa should be favorite in Group B with Japan, Scotland and Russia. Pool C contains two teams of the continent: Kenya and Zimbabwe, as well as Samoa and the Philippines.

For the ladies, Tunisia will also be in the group with Canada, New Zealand and the Netherlands. South Africa is housed in Group B with Australia, China and Ireland.

Men’s Competition:

Pool A: Australia, France, Spain, Tunisia

Pool B: South Africa, Scotland, Russia, Japan

Pool C: Samoa, Kenya, Zimbabwe, Philippines

Pool A: New Zealand, USA, Canada, Georgia

Pool E: Fiji, Wales, Tonga, Uruguay

Pool F: England, Argentina, Portugal, Hong Kong

Women’s Competition:

Pool A: Canada, New Zealand, Netherlands, Tunisia

Pool B: Australia, South Africa, China, Ireland

Pool C: USA, Spain, Brazil, Fisji

Pool D: England, Russia, France, Japan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *