Africa 2014 World Cup : 28 Elephants without Drogba!

It’s the big surprise this Saturday at the announcement of the list of players summoned for the next playoff game of the 2014 World Cup. Sabri Lamouchi the French coach has not called Didier Drogba, Emmanuel Eboue and as Salomon Kalou.

The list

Goalkeepers: Copa Barry (Lokeren, Belgium), Sylvain Gbohouo (Sewe Sport), Ali Badra Sangare (Ivory Sport Academy), Abdul Karim Cisse (Africa Sports).

Defenders: Suleman Bamba (Trazbonspor, Turkey), Arthur Boka (Stuttgart, Germany), Kolo Toure (Manchester City, England), Didier Zokora (Trazbonspor, Turkey), Ismael Traore (Brest, France), Benjamin Angoua (Valenciennes, France) Jean-Daniel Akpa Akpro (Toulouse, France).

Midfielders: Max-Alain Gradel (AS St-Etienne, France), Cheik Ismael Tiote (Newcastle, England), Abdul Razak (AC Charlton, England), Yaya Toure (Manchester City, England), Losseni Karaboue (Nancy, France) Giovanni Sio (Sochaux, France), Emmanuel Kone Kouamatien (Sedan, France), Didier Ya Konan (Hannover 96, Germany), Geoffrey Serey Die (FC Basel, Switzerland).

Forwards: Wilfried Bony (Vitesse Arnhem, Netherlands), Aruna Kone (Wigan, England), Lacina Traore (Anzhi Makhachkala, Russia), Gervinho (Arsenal, England), Seydou Doumbia (CSKA Moscow, Russia), Kevin Zougoula (Sewe Sport), Gerard Bi Gohou Goua (Kayseri Erciyesspor, Turkey).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *