Africa Who do you think will be the 2013 best marathon runner among Kiprotich, Kipsang, Jeptoo, Kiplagat?

téléchargementThe Association of International Marathons and Distance Races In collaboration of the Greek Athletics Federation will award on November 8 the “Best marathon of the year”.
Are competing, the first Ugandan Olympic Medalist and favourite among men Stephen Kiprotich.
During the recent IAAF Moscow 2013, the national hero won the marathon in 2:09:51 to grab the Gold Medal as he has done a year earlier at the London Olympics. Alongside Kiprotich we have the Kenyan Wilson Kipsang who became the new boss of the marathon in Berlin on Sunday September 29, by lowering the world record to 2 h 03 min 23 sec.
In Women category, two Kenyan in the duel: Priscah Jeptoo and Edna Kiplagat. Priscah Jeptoo who won the 2013 London Marathon in a time of 2:20:15, beating the Olympic champion Tiki Gelana, who fell mid-race.

At 34 years with four children Edna Kiplagat became the first woman to retain the marathon world title when she earned the first gold medal on the opening day of the World Athletics Championships.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *