Tennis Kevin Anderson : South African At The Head Of Player Council At ATP

Kevin Anderson is the new President of the Player Council at the ATP (Association of Tennis Professionals). He replaces Serbian Novak Djokovic.

The South African was previously vice-president of the organization. Four other players joined the board, elected by their peers, said the ATP. They are Canada’s Félix Auger-Aliassime, France’s Jérémy Chardy, Australia’s John Millman and Scotland’s Andy Murray, former world N°1.

Djokovic resigned last September to create a new association of PTPA (Professional Tennis Players Association). The latter will be free from the ATP.

In addition, the ATP Player Council counts twelve members including Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *