Premier Soccer League PSL Awards : Pitso Mosimane Winner For The Third Consecutive Year

Ahead of inaugural DStv Premiership campaign that kicks off this weekend, South Africa held PSL Awards event yesterday evening. With the coronavirus pandemic still rife in the country, the annual ceremony was vitual.

In a memorable finale of the Absa Premiership, which ended after a 13-year association with the South African top-flight, there were several standout performers.

Former Mamelodi Sundowns coach Pitso Mosimane has won the 2019/20 Premier Soccer League (PSL) Coach of the Year award for the third consecutive year. With Mamelodi Sundowns securing a domestic treble, it comes as no surprise to see former Brazilians mentor Mosimane walk away with the coveted honour.

The new Al Ahly head coach pipped ex-Kaizer Chiefs coach Ernst Middendorp, who rivalled him for the title. And Eric Tinkler, who transformed Maritzburg United into top-eight finishers after narrowly surviving relegation in the 2018/19 season.

2019/20 winners list as following.

Absa Premiership Coach of the Season

Pitso Mosimane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Young Player of the Season

Goodman Mosele (Baroka FC)

Absa Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season

Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United)

Absa Premiership Defender of the Season

Rushine De Reuck (Maritzburg United)

Absa Premiership Midfielder of the Season

Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Absa Premiership Goal of the season

MTN8 Last Man Standing

Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United)

Telkom Knockout Player of the Tournament:

Gaston Sirino (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player (U23)

Keletso Makgalwa (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament

Victor Letsoalo (Bloemfontein Celtic)

Referee of the Season:

Jelly Chavani

Assistant Referee of the Season:

Shaun Olive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *