Africa CECAFA : Council Proceeded To U17 And U20 AFCON Playoffs Draws

The CECAFA (Council of East and Central Africa Football Associations) has proceeded this Wednesday to the draw of U17 and U20 AFCON playoffs.
Rwanda, host country, is in the same group with Eritrea and South Sudan for the cadets.
Uganda, Ethiopia and Kenya are together in Group B while Sudan, Djibouti and Tanzania make up Group C.
The competition takes place from 13 to 28 December and will qualify for the U17 AFCON in Morocco next year.
For the U20, Tanzania, Rwanda, Somalia and Djibouti form Group A.
Burundi, Eritrea, South Sudan and Uganda make up Group B. Finally, Ethiopia, Kenya and Sudan are in Group C.
The two finalists will qualify for the final phase of the U20 AFCON in Mauritania.
Moreover, the playoff tournament takes place in Tanzania from 22 November to 2 December.

Full draws as below.
Rwanda, Eritrea, South Sudan in Group A
Uganda, Ethiopia, Kenya in Group B

Sudan, Djibouti, Tanzania in Group C


Tanzania, Rwanda, Somalia, Djibouti in Group A

Burundi, Eritrea, South Sudan, Uganda in Group B

Ethiopia, Kenya, Sudan in Group C

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *