Africa NWFL announces closure of registration, licensing for clubs

Registration and club licensing for the 2020/2021 Nigeria Women Football League(NWFL) has officially closed ahead of the new season kick off.
NWFL through it’s Chief Operating Officer Faith Ben said the secretariat have now stopped receiving documents since Monday 23rd from defaulting clubs.
The NWFL COO also noted that some of the defaulting clubs who failed to complete their registration and licensing process will be disqualified for incomplete documentation.
According to the statement, eleven clubs successfully completed their registrations and a new draw will be held.
The statement reads as follows;

Glad to announce registration is closed for the NWFL 2020/2021 Club Licensing. The Secretariat stopped receiving documents Monday 23rd from defaulting clubs and some in process may be disqualified for incomplete documentation.

“The final list of eligible clubs for the upcoming NWFL Premiership Season which commences December 9th 2020 will be published before the close of business today. Pls stay alert! 
“We will kickstart registrations for the Nation-wide and Championship from Monday 30th Nov 2020 to prepare ahead of our bumper seasons. 
“Clubs that have signified interest should consolidate so with their financial Committment. 
“We have released the final list to our media unit and it coming up soon. 
“We have on the list, 11 licensed and eligible clubs for the NWFL Premiership season and 4 disqualified clubs. 
“We will be engaging them on a straight league format, hopefully the best.
“Licensed and eligible clubs for 2020/2021 NWFL Premiership Season  are @EdoQueens, @FCRoboInternat1, @NasarawaFc,  @RoyalQueensFc1, @Rivers_Angels, @meatycunt (Bayelsa Queens), @osunbabesfc, @abiaangelsfc, #pelicanstars, @queens_fc.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *