AFCON Full 2021 AFCON U20 draw as host country grouped with Cameroon

2021 AFCON U20

The group stages draw for the 2021 AFCON U20 was held by Confederation of African Football (CAF) on Monday morning.

There are 12 nations in total taking part in this Youth championship to be played from 14 February to 4 March 2021 in Mauritania.

Three groups of four teams each have then been made with host country Mauritania being unsurprisingly in group A.

Read more : Kurt Okraku : Ghana FA President hails Ghana U20s for WAFU B U20 Cup

Full draw

Group A : Mauritania, Cameroon, Uganda, Mozambique

Group B : Burkina Faso, Tunisia, Namibia, Central Africa Republic

Group C : Ghana, Tanzania, Gambia, Morocco

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *