South Africa Notoane names Tau, Williams in SA U-23 provisional squad for Tokyo Olympics

Notoane names Tau, Williams in SA U-23 provisional squad for Tokyo Olympics

South Africa U-23 head coach David Notoane has just revealed his provisional squad for the Tokyo Olympics including Bafana Bafana duo Percy Tau and Rownen Williams.

Apart from the Brighton & Hove Albion star and SuperSport United goalkeeper, four Mamelodi Sundowns players including Themba Zwane have been handed a call-up by coach Notoane.

Read : What it would cost for SAFA to appoint Benni McCarthy for Bafana Bafana

Full squad :

Goalkeepers : Mondli Mpoto (Bloemfontein Celtic FC), Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows FC ), Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC)

Defenders : Reeve Frosler (Kaizer Chiefs FC ), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport UNITED FC), Repo Tercious Malepe (Minaj FC Ukraine), Katlego Mohamme (University of Pretoria FC ), Thabiso James Monyane (Orlando Pirates FC ), Thendo Mukumela (Cape Town Spurs FC ), Sifiso Ngobeni (Bloemfontein Celtic FC ), Bongani Sam (Orlando Pirates FC)

Midfielders : Thenkosi Dlala (University of Pretoria FC), Luke Le Roux (Varbergs BoIS, Sweden), Kganya Leshabela (Leicester City, England), Kobamelo Kodisang (Sporting Braga B, Portugal), Gift Links (Aarhus, Denmark), Kamohelo Mahlatsi (Moroka Swallows FC), Keletso Makgalwa (Mamelodi Sundowns, FC) Grant Margeman (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Kgaugelo Chauke(Southampton, England), Sipho Mbule (Supersport United FC), Happy Mashiane (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Teboho Mokoena(Supersport United FC), Nkosiphilile Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Goodman Mosele (Baroka FC), Kgaogelo Sekota (Moroka Swallows FC), Sithole Sphephelo (Belenenses, Portugal), Ashley Du Preez (Stellenbosch FC)

Forwards : Lyle Foster (Vitoria Guimaraes II, Portugal), Zakhele Lepasa (Orlando Pirates FC), Fagrie Lakay (Cape Town City FC), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Luther Singh (Pacos de Ferreira, Portugal, loan), Siyabonga Ligendza (Cardiff City U18, England), Percy Tau (Brighton & Hove Albion, England) Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *