AFCON Cameroon 2022 Media Accreditation Application Window Open

The media accreditation window for the Total Africa Cup of Nations, Cameroon 2022 draw is now open. The draw to divide the 24 teams into six groups for the Total Africa Cup of Nations will take place in Yaoundé, Cameroon on June 25, 2021. And it will end on June 13, 2021.

Media interested in covering the tournament can apply for accreditation via the CAF Media Channel (CAF website):

Approval to access the CAF Media Channel does not mean you have been granted accreditation. All applications are subject to confirmation. Confirmation will NOT be on a first-come, first served basis.

Successful applicants will be notified and provided with further information in due course.

Furthermore, please be advised that international applicants are responsible for securing their own visas to Cameroon.

The 23 teams already qualified are Algeria, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Comoros, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Côte d’Ivoire, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Morocco, Nigeria, Senegal, Sudan, Tunisia and Zimbabwe.

For more information, visit

CAF Communication Department : [email protected]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *