South Africa Broos names final Bafana Bafana squad for 2022 World Cup qualifiers

Hugo Broos

South Africa head coach Hugo Broos named a final 23-man Bafana Bafana squad for the 2022 Qatar World Cup qualifiers next month.

The Belgian tactician has first revealed a 31-man large squad about a week ago.

However, he has now narrowed it to 23 as Bafana Bafana are set to enter decisive week for the preparation of their trip to Harare to challenge Zimbabwe on September 1.

After that away game, South Africa will host West African powerhouse Ghana on matchday 2 of these World Cup qualifiers on September 6 at FNB Stadium.

Read : Hugo Broos opens up on Njabulo Ngcobo omission

Full squad :

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (SuperSport United), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs)

Defenders: Nyiko Mobbie (Mamelodi Sundowns), Rushine De Reuck (Mamelodi Sundowns), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns), Siyanda Xulu (Haopel Tel Aviv, Israel), Thibang Phete (Belenenses, Portugal), Thabani Dube (Kaizer Chiefs), Sibusiso Mabiliso (Kaizer Chiefs)

Midfielders: Sipho Mbule (Supersport United), Teboho Mokoena (Supersport United), Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs) Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy) Yusuf Maart (Sekhukhune United)

Forwards: Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United), Gift Links (Aarhus, Denmark), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Victor Letsoalo (Royal AM), Luther Singh (FC Copenhagen, Denmark) & Percy Tau (Brighton & Hove Albion, England)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *