Africa Soccer Hugo Broos names 34-man provisional squad for back-to-back clash vs Ethiopia in October

Hugo Broos

Bafana Bafana head coach Hugo Broos has named a 34-man provisional squad as South Africa are set to start preparations for October’s double header 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Ethiopia.

Bafana Bafana don’t have the best start to the World Cup qualifiers in Africa but are still unbeaten after two games.

Percy Tau and teammates failed to beat Zimbabwe on their first game as the game ended in a goalless draw.

However, they levelled up during their second qualifying match and beat Black Stars of Ghana thanks to a goal of Maritzburg United youngster Bongokuhle Hlongwane.

Read more : Hugo Broos says “South Africa make progress with win over Ghana”

Now, they aim at continuing the good work and Broos provisional squad said it all as he made no major changes from his last squad.

First, South Africa will make a trip to Addis Ababa on October 6 before hosting them back four days later. That is on October 10.

Full Squad :

Goalkeepers : Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows FC).

Defenders : Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune United FC), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City FC), Sifiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Vusi Sibiya (Baroka FC), Rushine De Reuk (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Thibang Phete (Belenenses SAD), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United FC), Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu FC).

Midfielders : Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows FC) Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Sphephelo Sithole (Belenenses FC) Yusurf Maart (Sekhukhune FC), Teboho Mokoena (Sekhukhune United FC), Goodman Mosele (Orlando Pirates FC), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy FC), Jesse Donn (SuperSport United FC).

Forwards : Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United FC), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Victor Letsoalo (Royal Am FC), Luther Singh (F.C Copenhagen), Percy Tau (Al Ahly FC ), Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates FC), Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town City FC), Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates FC).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *