Africa Soccer NFF Invites 26 Home Based Players For Congo Invitational Tournament

The Nigeria Football Federation, NFF, has listed 26 Super Eagles home based players for an invitational tournament in the Democratic Republic of Congo.

Host nation DR Congo, Nigeria, Congo Brazzaville and Sierra Leone will take part in the competition which is scheduled to begin from September 30 to October 3.

Adeleke Adekunle, Tosin Omoyele and Nasarawa United forward, Silas Nwankwo who won the Eunisell boot, too list of the players invited.


Read Also: Home Based Super Eagles To Depart For US On Wednesday


According to a statement by the NFF, team will be handled by NFF Technical director Austin Eguavoen and his assistant, Paul Aigbogun.


All the matches will take place at Stade Martyrs, Kinshaha.

The Full Squad


Stanley Nwabali (Lobi Stars), Mohammed Galadima (Wikki Tourists), Adewale Adeyinka (Akwa United)


Christopher Nwaeze (Kwara United), Afeez Nosiru (Kwara United), Tope Olusesi (Rangers), Fahad Usman (Kano Pillars), Sanusi Abdulmutalif (Katsina United), Henry Ochuba (Adamawa United), Adeleke Adekunle (Abia Warriors), Ibrahim Buhari (Plateau United)


Steven Jude (Kwara United), Ugochuckwu Ugwuoke (Rangers), Cyril Olisema (Enyimba), Auwalu Ali Mallam (Rivers United), Mustapha Jibrin (Kano Pillars), Aliyu Mansoor (Katsina United), Chigozie Obasi (Enyimba)


Christian Nnaji, Chinonso Eziekwe (Rangers), Tosin Omoyele (Enyimba), Nerot Silas (Plateau United), Uche Onwuasonaya (Rivers United), Emo James (Bayelsa United), Rabiu Zulkifilu (Plateau United), Silas Nwankwo (Nasarawa United)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *