FIFA Halilhodzic Announces Final Squad List For World Cup Playoff

Head coach of the Morocco senior national team, Vahid Halilhodzic has announced the final list of players for the African qualifiers for the 2022 World Cup the Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Halilhodzic’s squad includes some international football stars, including Achraf Hakimi, Soufiane Amrabat, Munir Haddadi, and Youssef En-Nesyri.

Both Hakim Ziyech and Noussair Mazraoui are not on the list.

Both players have already declined an invitation from the Moroccan Royal Federation of Football (FRMF) to join the team, with Mazraoui citing his rift with Halilhodzic.

Read Also:Hakim Ziyech retires from Morocco national team after AFCON 2021 snub

The coach confirmed that he had included the duo on the list but declined to join.

He said: “I often speak with the President. Ziyech and Mazraoui were on the list.

“They made the choice to refuse. We respect that choice. But now it’s over.

“I would never speak of them again. I focus on my group and the players called up.”

The 23 players and 3 goalkeepers list includes local players, such as Raja Casablanca’s Anas Zniti, Ahmed Reda Tagnaouti and Yahya Attiyat Allah of Wydad Casablanca.

FC Barcelona’s rising star Abde Ezzalzouli is on the list to play with Atlas Lions in the upcoming playoffs, indicating his possible debut in Morocco’s national team.


Yassine Bounou (Sevilla FC);

Anas Zniti (Raja Casablanca);

Ahmed Reda Tagnaouti (Wydad Casablanca);


Achraf Hakimi (PSG);

Soufiane Chakla (OH Louvain);

Nayef Aguerd (Stade Rennais);

Jawad El Yamiq (Real Valladolid);

Adam Massina (Watford);

Sofiane Alakouch (FC Metz);

Ghanem Saïss (Wolverhampton);

Yahya Attiyat Allah (Wydad AC);

Samy Maee (Ferencvaros),


Sofyan Amrabet (Fiorentina);

Fayçal Fajr (Sivasspor);

Yahya Jabrane (Wydad AC);

Imran louza (Watford);

Selim Amallah (Standard Liege);

Ilias Chair (Queens Park Rangers);

Azzedine Ounahi (Angers SCO);


Munir El Haddadi (Sevilla FC);

Soufiane Boufal (Angers SCO);

Ryan Maee (Ferencvarosi TC);

Ayoub El Kaabi (Hatayspor);

Youssef En-Nesyri (Sevilla FC);

Tarik Tissoudali (KKA Gent);

Abde Ezzalzouli (FC Barcelona B).


Henry Usiayo is a practicing journalists with several years of experience covering sport events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *