CAF Bosso Invites 40 Players For WAFU B U-20 Championship

Ladan Bosso, Nigeria’s U20 Boys (Flying Eagles) Head Coach, has called up a total of 40 players for next month’s WAFU B U20 Championship in Niamey, Niger Republic’s capital.

There are four goalkeepers on the list, as well as 12 midfielders, 17 midfielders, and seven attackers.

According to Team Secretary Aliyu Lawal Ibrahim, invited players should appear at the Blue Spring Hotel, outside the Ministry of Justice (Maitama), Abuja, on Monday, April 18th, with their foreign passports.

Read Also:NFF Appoints Head Coaches For CHAN Eagles, Others

The Flying Eagles, seven-time African champions, will compete in Group B of the WAFU B Championship, alongside Ghana and Burkina Faso, from May 7 to 20 in Niamey. In Group A, the hosts Niger Republic, Cote d’Ivoire, Togo, and Benin Republic will compete.

Only the top two teams from the WAFU B zone will qualify for the 2023 Africa Cup of Nations.


Goalkeepers: Orya Joseph (Lobi Stars); Nathaniel Nwosu (Water FC); Jimoh Saheed (Adoration FC); Chijioke Anianboso (Giant Brillars)

Defenders: Njoke Augustine (Abia Warriors); Gabriel Adewara (Ikorodu United); Babaji Abubakar (Niger Tornadoes); Okoli Augustine (Giant Brillars); Hassan Shuaibu (Smart City); Uzochukwu Ezeobi (Zamfara United); Opeyemi Omoloye (Amure City); Frederick Benjamin (ABS FC); Monsuru Oyinmade (A&A Academy); Adegbite Emmanuel (Enyimba FC); Bolu Shotimade (Akwa United); Adamu Saidu (Water FC)

Midfielders: Anas Hassan (Vandrezzer FC); Okeowo Oluwaseyi (3SC); Shehu Sada (Nasarawa United); Promise Harrison (SuperStars Academy); Lawal Samson (Katsina United); Clinshak Longba (Plateau United); Aminu Muhammad (Gombe United); Abdulmajeed Ibrahim (Global FC); Onuche Ogbelu (FOSLA Academy); Jejeko Ola (Coment FC); Hussaini Garba (Maikunkele FC); Divine Nwachukwu (Adoration FC); Sulaiman Kirki (Kebbi United); Munir Idris (Niger Tornadoes); Aminu Yahaya (Nnewi United); Tolulope Simon Ojo (Remo Stars); Muhammad Sambo Shehu (Katsina United)

Forwards: Emmanuel Ogbole (FC Basira); Ifeanyi Ogba (Lobi Stars); Sopurochukwu Kelechi (HP Academy); Henry Ndubuisi (Cydos FC); Ibrahim Yahaya (Gombe United); Aliyu Abdullahi (Nasarawa United); Ahmed Abdullah (HP Academy)


Henry Usiayo is a practicing journalists with several years of experience covering sport events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *