Africa Soccer Kaizer Chiefs sign more players ahead of new season in South Africa

Kaizer Chiefs have signed five more players ahead of the next DStv Premiership season in South Africa.

Chiefs have signed Dillan Solomons, Kamohelo Mahlatsi and Lehlogonolo George Matlou from Swallows FC, Siyethemba Sithebe from AmaZulu FC with Mduduzi Shabalala promoted from the Chiefs Reserve side.

The latest arrivals join Ashley Du Preez and Zitha Kwinika who signed for the Soweto giants weeks ago on three-year contracts.

Chiefs management and the technical team have been hard at work to try and acquire the right players to fit into the system that will hopefully bring DStv Premiership success in the coming season,” the club says.

The team is expected back this week for tests ahead of their preseason training.

Chiefs have made wholesale changes after releasing players such as Bernard Parker, Lazarous Kambole, Samir Nurkovic, Lazarous Kambole, Lebogang Manyama, Daniel Cardoso, Leonardo Castro, Daniel Akpeyi, and Kearyn Baccus.

The team also put Kenyan midfielder Anthony Agay on the transfer-listed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *