AFCON Velud names Burkina Faso squad for Ivory Coast tournament

Burkina Faso coach Hubert Velud has named the 27 players who will represent the country at the Africa Cup of Nations, Ivory Coast 2023.

The are placed in Group D alongside Algeria, Angola, and Mauritania. Check out the 27 players called up to represent Burkina Faso in Cote d’Ivoire.

Goalkeepers: Hervé Koffi, Hilel Konate, Kilian Nikiema, and Sébastien Tou.

Defenders: Issa Kaboré, Steeve Yago, Issoufou Dayo, Nasser Djiga, Edmond Tapsoba, Adamo Nagalo, Abdoul Razack Guiebre and Valentin Nouma.

Midfielders: Blati Touré, Adama Guira, Dramane Salou, Ismahila Ouedraogo, Sacha Bansé, Gustavo Sangaré and Stéphane Aziz Ky.

Forwards: Bertrand Traoré, Dango Ouattara, Mamady Alex Bangre, Cheikh Djibril Ouattara, Hassane Bandé, Mohamed Konaté and Fessal Tapsoba.

Dennis Mabuka

Dennis Mabuka is a seasoned Kenyan journalist with 18 years of experience covering sports events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *