FIFA World Cup Leslie Notsi releases Lesotho squad to face Zimbabwe and Rwanda

Lesotho coach Leslie Notsi and his technical team have named a 23-man provisional squad to begin preparations for the upcoming 2026 World Cup qualifiers on May 22.

Lesotho is scheduled to take on Zimbabwe and Rwanda on June 7th and 11th at Orlando Stadium and Moses Mabhida Stadium respectively. The bulk of the squad is made of local-based players with captain Sekhoane Moerane, Tswarelo Bereng, and Teboho Letsema, being the three players that ply their trade outside the country.

Other foreign-based players will join the squad at a later stage. Experienced defenders Kopano Tseka and Thabang Malane make a return to the squad after a long absence having last played for Likuena at the 2023 COSAFA Cup.

Read Also: Broos names Bafana Bafana squad to face Nigeria and Zimbabwe

The attacking line is made of players that will be battling for the Golden Boot as the curtain comes down on the Vodacom Premier League this weekend with Limkokwing University hitman, Lemohang Lints’a, in pole position ahead of his competitors Jane Thabants’o and Tumelo Khutlang, who are also part of the squad.

Lesotho provisional squad; Goalkeepers: Sekhoane Moerane (Orbit College), Ntsane Molise (Linare), Tankiso Chaba (LCS).

Defenders: Thabang Malane (LCS), Motete Mohai (Matlama), Thabo Mats’oele (Bantu), Kopano,Tseka, Rethabile Rasethuntsa (Linare), Rethabile Mokokoane Matlama), Mokhele Molise (Linare) Katleho Koeana( LMPS).

Midfielders: Lehlohonolo Matsau (LDF) Lisema Lebokallane (Linare), Thabo Lesaoana (Bantu) Ts’epo Toloane (LDF), Lehlohonolo Fothoane (Bantu), Ts’epang Sefali (Linare), Tumelo Khutlang (Lioli) Tswarelo Bereng (Orbit College), Jane Thabants’o (Matlama).

Forwards: Lemohang Lints’a (Limkokwing University), and Teboho Masuoane (Lioli).

Dennis Mabuka

Dennis Mabuka is a seasoned Kenyan journalist with 18 years of experience covering sports events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *