FIFA U17 WORLD CUP Copper Princesses to learn U17 World Cup group stage opponents

The draw for the FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup Dominican Republic 2024 will take place in Santo Domingo on Saturday, 22 June when 16 participating teams will learn their opponents for this year’s attraction.

According to, the draws will be held at the Frey Anton de Montecinos monument, a historic landmark situated next to the Colonial City area of the Dominican capital and will be live on FIFA+ and at 23h30CAT.

The upcoming tournament that will run from 16 October to 3 November will be the last instalment involving 16 nations, with the edition to be contested in Morocco in 2025 to feature a 24-team line-up.

The 16 teams are Brazil, Colombia, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, Japan, Kenya, Korea DPR, Korea Republic, Mexico, New Zealand, Nigeria, Poland, Spain, USA and Zambia. Ecuador, Kenya and Poland are all set to make their tournament debuts.

The draw is the latest major milestone in the countdown to the tournament, following the launch of the Official Emblem, the announcement of the match schedule and the opening of the registration process for the volunteer programme.

Dennis Mabuka

Dennis Mabuka is a seasoned Kenyan journalist with 18 years of experience covering sports events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *