Friendly Ayunga makes cut as Firat names final Kenya squad for tournament

Harambee Stars coach, Engin Firat, has named the travelling team for the Four Nations tournament in Malawi, scheduled to be played on Saturday, March 23, and Tuesday, March 26.

The team is set to depart for Malawi on Thursday, March 21, at 6 am and will compete in their first match against the hosts, Malawi, at the Bingu National Stadium on Saturday, March 23.

This tournament presents a valuable opportunity to play more matches within the short international window, thus aiding in preparation for the upcoming 2026 FIFA World Cup and 2025 AFCON qualifying campaigns.

Kenya travelling squad; Goalkeepers; Ian Otieno, Byrne Omondi, Patrick Matasi.

Defenders; Joseph Okumu, Johnstone Omurwa, Alphonce Omija, Collins Sichenje, Daniel Anyembe, Abud Omar, Amos Nondi, Geoffrey Ochieng.

Midfielders; Chrispine Erambo, Richard Odada, Kenneth Muguna, Kaycie Odhiambo, Rooney Onyango, Ayub Timbe, Anthony Akumu, Eric Johanna.

Forwards; Michael Olunga, Jonah Ayunga, Benson Omalla, John Avire.

Dennis Mabuka

Dennis Mabuka is a seasoned Kenyan journalist with 18 years of experience covering sports events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *