AFCON CAMEROON 2021 Afcon 2013 : The 2013 afcon Dream team

After three weeks of competition (January 19 to February 10) the curtain fell on the 29th African Cup of Nations football tournament, held in South Africa.

The Super Eagles won the final  against amazing Stallions of Burkina Faso, led by the tournament’s best player, Jonathan Pitroipa, 1-0.

In the dream team of competition, published by the CAF, the African champion has five players. Beaten finalists, Burkina two players selected for the dream team of CAN 2013. Mali, Ghana, Côte d’Ivoire and Cape Verde are represented by a player.

Here is the Dream team of the 2013 AFCON : 

Goalkeeper Vincent Enyeama (Nigeria)

Defense: Efe Ambrose (Nigeria), Bakary Kone (Burkina Faso), Fernando Neves Mari (Cape Verde), Siaka Tiene (Ivory Coast)

Middle: Seydou Keita (Mali), John Obi Mikel (Nigeria), Jonathan Pitroipa (Burkina Faso)

Attack: Victor Moses (Nigeria), Emmanuel Emenike (Nigeria), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *