Africa Belgium: Dieumerci Mbokani winw the 2020 Ebony Shoe !

The Congolese international won the 2020 Ebony Shoe. It was on Monday during a sober ceremony organized at the Birmingham Event Center in Brussels. The Antwerp player succeeds Mbwana Aly Samatta, winner in 2019.

Dieumerci Mbokani thus won his third individual trophy in Belgium after his first Ebony Shoe in 2012 and his Golden Shoe in the same year.

Best scorer, with 18 goals of the 2019-2020 season of the Jupiler Pro League stopped due to Corovirus outbreak, he finishes in front of the Brugeois Clinton Mata, Simon Deli and Krépin Diatta. Vadis Odjidja, fifth, completes the Top 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *