Europe Tennis: 7 over 8 qualified for Istanbul known, who will be the 8th?

largeimage_742Africa Top Sports told you that the Russian N°3-ranked Russian female tennis player Maria Sharapova victim of a recurring shoulder injury will not be part of the World’s 8 female tennis icons to clash in the tournament to be held in the Turkish capital of Istanbul.

We already know that Serena Williams, Victoria Azarenka, Agnieszka Radwanska, Li Na, Petra Kvitova, Sara Errani and Jelena Jankovic are qualified for the prestigious tournament.

Remain to know who among Angelique Kerber (can qualify by reaching the SFs in Linz this week), Caroline Wozniacki (by winning QFs in Moscow this week), Sloane Stephens (by winning Linz this week and Luxemburg next week) and Roberta Vinci (by winning Moscow next week) will complete the list of players to clash in the competition.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *