Africa Soccer CAF Champions league : Find out all the 8 qualified for the quarter-finals

CAF Champions league

The CAF Champions league closed its doors on Saturday night with Dstv Premiership side Kaizer Chiefs snatching the last ticket from Guinean side Horoya AC.

Chiefs are the second South African club qualified for the quarters after Mamelodi Sundowns. Algeria have also two representatives in the last 8 in MC Alger and CR Belouizdad.

Meantime, Tanzania, Egypt, Tunisia and Morocco have one club each.

Read more : EXCLUSIVE – Didier Gomes, “We are ambitious to go farer in CAF Champions league”

The first leg of the quarter-finals will take place from 14 to 15 May with the return leg being played from 21 to 22 May. the draw is set for April 30.

Here are the 8 qualified :

Al Ahly (Egypt)

CR Belouizdad (Algeria)

Esperance Tunis (Tunisia)

Kaizer Chiefs (South Africa)

Mamelodi Sundowns (South Africa)

MC Alger (Algeria)

Simba (Tanzania)

Wydad Casablanca (Morocco)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *