Uncategorised AWCON 2022: Super Falcons In Pot C1 Ahead Of Friday Draws

The Super Falcons of Nigeria have been assigned to Pot 1 ahead of the 2022 Women’s Africa Cup of Nations AWCON draw on Friday.

Morocco and Cameroon, the hosts, are also seeded.

The draw will take place in the Mohamed VI Complex in Rabat, Morocco.

After winning the competition four years ago in Ghana, the Super Falcons are the reigning champions.

Read Also:Super Falcons To Know AWCON 2022 Opponents April 25

Qualified teams: Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Morocco (hosts), Nigeria, Senegal, South Africa, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda and Zambia.

Predetermined positions as per the regulations:
– A1: MOROCCO (Host Country),
– B1: CAMEROON (Second best ranked team)
– C1: NIGERIA (Champions)

POT 1 (Remaining teams)
Burkina Faso
South Africa

Draw Procedure:
Three additional pots will be used: A, B, C. Each pot will contain three (3) balls .

The first ball drawn from Pot 1 will go to group A, a ball will drawn from Pot A to determine its position (A2, A3, A4) in the group.

The second ball drawn from Pot 1 will go to group B, a ball will drawn from Pot B to determine its position (B2, B3, B4) in the group.

The third ball drawn from Pot 1 will go to group C, a ball will drawn from Pot C to determine its position (C2, C3, C4) in the group.

This procedure will be repeated for all the remaining teams in Pot 1.


Henry Usiayo is a practicing journalists with several years of experience covering sport events. He is currently a sport content creator with en.Africatopsports.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *