Gossip Four Nations: the South African XV against Argentina

springboks1-300x200The Springboks begin on Saturday the Four Nations against the Pumas in Soweto. To this end, Heyneke Meyer published his starting XV.

Six of the Top 14 players invited to the tournament, Toulouse players Chiliboy Ralepelle and Jano Vermaak, are not part of the group that will play the first day. However the RC Toulon winger Bryan Habana, the opener of Paris Morne Steyn and the second line of Racing Juandre Kruger who replaces Filp van der Merwe, will be on the lawn against Argentina.

The South African composition against Argentina

The starting XV: Le Roux, Basson, Engelbrecht, De Villiers (cap.), Habana, (o) Steyn, (m) Pienaar, Alberts, Vermeulen, Louw, Kruger, Etzebeth, J. Du Plessis, Strauss, Mtawarira.

Substitutes: B. Du Plessis, Steenkamp, Oosthuizen, Van Der Merwe, Kolisi, Du Preez, Lambie, Serfontein.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *