England Southgate Dump Rashford, Sancho From England 25-Man Squad List

England manager Gareth Southgate has announced his 25-man squad excluding Manchester United duo, Marcus Rashford and Jadon Sancho.

The Three Lions will play a double-header friendly game at Wembley Stadium against Switzerland on Saturday 26 March.

On March 29, England will face Cote aD’Ivoire in their first ever senior international against thee Elephants  in preparations for the UEFA Nations League campaign in June before the FIFA 2022 World Cup in Qatar in November and December.

Read Also:Halilhodzic Announces Final Squad List For World Cup Playoff

Southgate handed Ivorian born Marc Guehi his first senior call-up alongside his Crystal Palace teammate Conor Gallagher .

There are also recalls to the squad for Arsenal’s Ben White and Burnley’s Nick Pope.

Southgate and his squad will reunite at St. George’s Park following this weekend’s domestic games to begin their preparations.

England 25-Man Squad List


Jordan Pickford (Everton)
Nick Pope (Burnley)
Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)


Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
Conor Coady (Wolverhampton Wanderers)
Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace)
Reece James (Chelsea)
Harry Maguire (Manchester United)
Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa)
Luke Shaw (Manchester United)
John Stones (Manchester City)
Ben White (Arsenal)


Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
Conor Gallagher (Crystal Palace, loan from Chelsea)
Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)
Mason Mount (Chelsea)
Declan Rice (West Ham United)
James Ward-Prowse (Southampton)


Tammy Abraham (AS Roma)
Jack Grealish (Manchester City)
Phil Foden (Manchester City)
Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
Emile Smith Rowe (Arsenal)
Raheem Sterling (Manchester City)


Henry Usiayo is a practicing journalists with several years of experience covering sport events. He is currently a sport content creator with en.Africatopsports.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *