FIFA World Cup Hugo Broos unveils Bafana Bafana squad to face Benin, Rwanda

Bafana Bafana coach Hugo Broos has named his final 23-man squad for the start of their 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers against Benin and Rwanda later this month.

A big call from the Belgian mentor a 22-year-old trio of Oswin Appollis from Polokwane City, Bradley Cross of Golden Arrows, and Jayden Adams of Stellenbosch FC joining the camp for the first time. Those missing out from the previous camp include Orlando Pirates duo Paseko Mako and Monnapule Saleng, as well as St Louis City midfielder Njabulo Blom.

Bafana are set to face Benin in their campaign opener at Moses Mabhida Stadium on Saturday, November 18 before they travel to Butare on Sunday to face Rwanda on Tuesday, 21 November 21.

Full Bafana Bafana squad; Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (Mamelodi Sundowns), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu), Ricardo Goss (SuperSport United).

Defenders: Nyiko Mobbie (Sekhukhune United), Khuliso Mudua, Aubrey Modiba, Grant Kekana, Mothobi Mvala (all Sundowns), Nkosinathi Sibisi (Orlando Pirates), Siyanda Xulu (SuperSport), Bradley Cross (Golden Arrows).

Midfielders: Sphephelo Sithole (CD Tondela, Portugal), Teboho Mokoena (Sundowns), Sibongiseni Mthethwa (Kaizer Chiefs), Jayden Adams (Stellenbosch FC).

Forwards: Zakhele Lepasa (both Pirates), Themba Zwane (Sundowns), Mihlali Mayambela (Aris Limassol, Cyprus), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Minnesota, USA), Percy Tau (Al Ahly, Egypt), Lebo Mothiba (Strasbourg, France), and Oswin Appollis (Polokwane City).

Dennis Mabuka

Dennis Mabuka is a seasoned Kenyan journalist with 18 years of experience covering sports events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *