Kenya FKF Kisii branch lauds MPs for support, to train referees and coaches

Football Kenya Federation (FKF) chairman for Kisii County Jezreel Mbegera has commended Members of Parliament (MPs) from the region for their unwavering support to sponsor national government-CDF sponsored football tournaments.

In a signed statement obtained by Africa Top Sports, Mbegera further outlined plans by FKF to train a minimum of 10 referees and 10 coaches from each constituency next year in what he said will help improve the level of the sport in the region.

We hereby wish to commend all the Honourable Members of Kisii County for their well-managed and professionally run football tournaments for this financial year,” read part of the statement, adding: “Our young boys and girls have continued being treated to cut-throat Football Extravaganza throughout the County courtesy of their leaders and this is great step as close the year.”

Read Also: Posta Rangers suffer FKF title setback, Shabana FC held by KCB

Some of the notable tournaments include the Japhet Nyakundi NG-CDF which was launched at Masakwe Stadium in Kitutu Chache North Constituency on December, and Zaheer Jhanda’s mega football bonanza dubbed ‘Super Cup’ in Nyaribari Chache Constituency that brought together over 36 teams.

Mbegera promised to continue working closely with the MPs so as to achieve the highest standards for those involved in the game.

“FKF Kisii County leadership will continue to partner with all the Honourable Members of Parliament and Hounarable Members of the County Assemblies both elected and nominated to achieve the highest standards of Footballers from Kisii County,” he said, adding: “In April 2024, we intend to train a minimum number of 10 referees and 10 coaches from each Constituency and we hereby request the Honourable MPs from our County to chip in and sponsor the trainings.”

Other MPs that have done a great job in the tournaments are; include Anthony Kibagendi (Kitutu chache South), Alfa Miruka (Bomachoge Chache), Obadiah Barongo (Bomachoge Borabu), Sylvanus Osoro (South Mugirango), Daniel Manduku (Nyaribari Masaba), Japhet Nyakundi (Kitutu Chache North) and Charles Onchoke (Bonchari).

Dennis Mabuka

Dennis Mabuka is a seasoned Kenyan journalist with 18 years of experience covering sports events. He is currently a sport content creator with

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *