AFCON CAMEROON 2021 Afcon 2013: Group B Preview

In some few days , africatopsports will bring to you all the informations about African Footballers and how they would display their skills in faraway South Africa where sixteen countries would battle for one Trophy. The  sixteen teams have been split into four groups of four each and in group B, the Black Stars of Ghana will seek for their 5th title against West African rivals, Mali, Niger and Congo DR. Ghana last won the biannual championship in 1982.


After the last training session on Wednesday, the players went to the team hotel, following which the technical team made the decision over dinner at their Viceroy Hotel.
Striking for observers, among the list of 23, are ten first timers to the tournament.


Goalkeepers: Adam Kwarasey, Fatau Dauda and Daniel Agyei

Defenders: Harrison Afful, John Paintsil, Richard Kissi Boateng, Wakasu Mubarak, John Boye, Isaac Vorsah, Jonathan Mensah, Awal Mohammed, Jerry Akaminko.

Midfielders: Anthony Annan, Derek Boateng, Rabiu Mohammed, Agyemang Badu, Solomon Asante, Albert Adomah, Christian Atsu and Kwadwo Asamoah

Strikers: Asamoah Gyan, Richmond Boakye Yiadom and Emmanuel Clottey


Goalkeepers: Daouda Kassaly (Chippa United/South Africa), Saminou Rabo (Sahel SC), Moussa Alzouma (AS Garde Nationale)
Defenders: Mohammed Chicoto (AS Marsa/Tunisia), Koffi Dankowa (Esperance Zarzis/Tunisia), Mohamed Soumaila (Olympic Niamey), Mohamed Bachar (AS Douane), Kourouma Fatogoma (Chabab/ Morocco), Lucky James (AS Douane), Ismael Alassane, Kader Amadou (Olympic Niamey)
Midfielders: Karim Konaté (without club), Idrissa Laouali (Mangasport/Gabon), Issiakou Koudizé (AS Garde Nationale), Babacar Talatou (AmaZulu/South Africa), Williams N’Gonou (LB 07/Sweden), Souleymane Sakou (Olympic Niamey), Amadou Mountari (Le Mans/France), Issoufou Boubacar (without club)
Strikers: Moussa Maazou (Etoile du Sahel/Tunisia), Kamilou Daouda (JS Saoura/Algeria), Modibo Sidibé (without club), Issoufou Danté (Wydad Fès/Morocco)


DR Congo
Starting with a match against Ghana in Port Elizabeth on January 20.


Goalkeepers: Robert Kidiaba (TP Mazembe Englebert), Bakala Landu (AS MK Etancheite), Parfait Mandanda (Charleroi)

Defenders: Mpeko Issama (AS V Club), Jean Kasusula (TP Mazembe Englebert), Larrys Mabiala (Karabukspor), Chancel Mbemba (Anderlecht), Cedric Mongongu (Evian Thonon Gaillard), Landry Mulemo (Kortrijk), Gabriel Zakuani (Peterborough United).

Midfielders: Mukuntima Kisombe (Daring Club Motembe Pembe), Cedric Makiadi (SC Freiburg), Zola Matumona (Mons-Bergen), Tresor Mputu (TP Mazembe Englebert), Youssouf Mulumbu (West Bromwich Albion), Luvumbu Nzinga (Rojolu)

Forwards: Yves Diba (Najran), Patou Kabangu (TP Mazembe Englebert), Alain Kaluyituka (Al Kharitiyath), Deo Kanda (TP Mazembe Englebert), Lomana Lua Lua (Karabukspor), Buge Mania (Shark XI FC), Dieumerci Mbokani (Anderlecht).



They play in group B against Niger, DR Congo and Ghana.


Goalkeepers: Soumbeyla Diakité (Stade Malien), Mamadou Samassa (Guingamp, France) and Aly Yirango (Djoliba AC).

Ddefenders: Idrissa Coulibaly (Lekhwiya, Qatar), Adama Tamboura (Randers, Danemark), Fousseni Diawara (AC Ajaccio, France), Ousmane Coulibaly (Brest, France), Adama Coulibaly (Auxerre, France), Salif Coulibaly (Djoliba AC), Mahamadou N’Diaye (Vitoria Guimares, Portugal) and Molla Wagué (Caen, France).

Midfielders: Samba Diakite (Queens Park Rangers, England), Seydou Keita (Dalian Aerbin, China), Momo Sissoko (Paris St Germain, France), Samba Sow (Racing Lens, France), Kalilou Traore (Sochaux, France), Mahamane Traore (Nice, France) and Sambou Yatabare (Bastia, France)

Forwards: Cheick Tidiane Diabate (Bordeaux, France), Cheick Fantamady Diarra (Stade Rennes, France), Sigamary Diarra (AC Ajaccio, France), Modibo Maiga (West Ham United, England) and Mamadou Samassa (Chievo Verona. Italy)

Read also:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *